49-02 21st Street, Long Island City

For Sale: 60-Unit Apartment Building in Prime Long Island City

49-02 21st Street, Long Island City
Asking Price $19,000,000
Type Multifamily
Neighborhood Hunters Point, Long Island City
Properties 2
Lot Size Lot Area 10,000 SF (100' x 100')
Zoning Code R6A / C1-5
Size 38,675 SF
Stories 5
Units 60 apartments
Air Rights

Investment Highlights:

Meridian Investment Sales is pleased to present the exclusive offering for 49-02 21st Street and 11-58 49th Avenue, two contiguous walk-up apartment buildings located in the heart of Long Island City. Owned by the same family for over twenty-five years, the buildings present a rare opportunity to acquire 60 apartments in a neighborhood in the midst of an unprecedented revitalization. Situated on the southwest corner of 49th Avenue and 21st Street, investors will benefit from management and operational efficiencies afforded by the contiguous assets which function as a single property.

Location:

The buildings have a commanding corner presence with 100 feet of frontage along both 21st Street and 49th Avenue in the Hunter’s Point section of Long Island City.

Property Listing Contact:

David Schechtman // Senior Executive Managing Director // 800 3rd Ave., New York, NY // 212.468.5907 // dschechtman@meridiancapital.com

Amit Doshi // Senior Managing Director // 800 3rd Ave., New York, NY // 212.468.5959 // adoshi@meridiancapital.com

Lipa Lieberman // Managing Director // 800 3rd Ave., New York, NY // 212.468.5908 // llieberman@meridiancapital.com

Shallini Mehra// Managing Director // 800 3rd Ave., New York, NY // 212.468.5958 // smehra@meridiancapital.com

Abie Kassin // Director // 800 3rd Ave., New York, NY // 212.468.5909 // akassin@meridiancapital.com

Brian Gladstone // Associate // 800 3rd Ave., New York, NY // 212.468.5948 // bgladstone@meridiancapital.com

Jonathan Shainberg // Vice President // 800 3rd Ave., New York, NY // 212.468.5957 // jshainberg@meridiancapital.com